Presenters 2014

Below is a list of confirmed Presenters for the Summer Festival 2014. More invitations pending, the full-line-up will be confirmed and posted by the end of April 2014.

Confirmed Presenters for 2014
Current as of March 11, 2014

  1. C.R. Avery (Spoken Word) 
  2. Ted Barris (Non-Fiction) 
  3. Anthony Bidulka (Mystery) 
  4. Gail Bowen (Mystery) 
  5. Beverley Brenna (Young Adult) 
  6. Claire Cameron (Fiction) 
  7. Ken Dalgarno (Non-Fiction) 
  8. Jean Freeman (Non-fiction) 
  9. Steven Galloway (Fiction) 
  10. Wayne Grady (Fiction) 
  11. Faith Erin Hicks (Graphic Novel) 
  12. C.C. Humphreys (Fiction) 
  13. Wayne Johnston (Fiction) 
  14. Mary-Ann Kirkby (Non-Fiction) 
  15. Judith Krause (Poetry) 
  16. John B. Lee (Poetry) 
  17. Kim McCullough (Fiction/TWE) 
  18. Mark Medley (National Post Journalist) 
  19. Ruth Ohi (Children's) 
  20. Rosie and the Riveters (Saturday Night Concert) 
  21. Merilyn Simonds (Fiction) 
  22. Bradley Somer (Fiction) 
  23. Cassie Stocks (Fiction)   
  24. Miriam Toews (Fiction) 
  25. Katherena Vermette (Poetry) 
  26. Sara Williams (Non-Fiction) 

***Please note: this list can change at any time, as there is always the possibility of an author cancelling their appearance. The festival schedule of author appearances is not released until much closer to the festival in July.