Presenters 2014

Below is a list of confirmed Presenters for the Summer Festival 2014. More invitations pending, the full-line-up will be confirmed and posted by the end of April 2014.

Confirmed Presenters for 2014
Current as of March 11, 2014

  1. C.R. Avery (Spoken Word) www.cravery.com 
  2. Ted Barris (Non-Fiction) www.tedbarris.com 
  3. Anthony Bidulka (Mystery) www.anthonybidulka.com 
  4. Gail Bowen (Mystery) www.gailbowen.com 
  5. Beverley Brenna (Young Adult) www.beverleybrenna.com 
  6. Claire Cameron (Fiction) www.claire-cameron.com 
  7. Ken Dalgarno (Non-Fiction) www.dalgarnoart.com 
  8. Jean Freeman (Non-fiction) www.uofrpress.ca/publications/Fists-Upon-a-Star 
  9. Steven Galloway (Fiction) www.stevengalloway.com 
  10. Wayne Grady (Fiction) www.waynegrady.ca 
  11. Faith Erin Hicks (Graphic Novel) www.faitherinhicks.com 
  12. C.C. Humphreys (Fiction) http://cchumphreys.com 
  13. Wayne Johnston (Fiction) http://waynejohnston.ca 
  14. Mary-Ann Kirkby (Non-Fiction) www.polkadotpress.ca 
  15. Judith Krause (Poetry) www.skwriter.com/programs-and-services/poet-laureate-biography 
  16. John B. Lee (Poetry) www.johnblee.ca 
  17. Kim McCullough (Fiction/TWE) www.kimmccullough.ca 
  18. Mark Medley (National Post Journalist) http://arts.nationalpost.com/author/mmedley/ 
  19. Ruth Ohi (Children's) www.ruthohi.com 
  20. Rosie and the Riveters (Saturday Night Concert) http://rosieandtheriveters.wix.com/riveter2 
  21. Merilyn Simonds (Fiction) www.merilynsimonds.com 
  22. Bradley Somer (Fiction) www.bradleysomer.com 
  23. Cassie Stocks (Fiction) cassiejeanstocks.wordpress.com   
  24. Miriam Toews (Fiction) www.randomhouse.ca/authors/55356 
  25. Katherena Vermette (Poetry) www.prairiefire.ca/interview-with-katherena-vermette/ 
  26. Sara Williams (Non-Fiction) http://coteaubooks.com/index.php?id=671 

***Please note: this list can change at any time, as there is always the possibility of an author cancelling their appearance. The festival schedule of author appearances is not released until much closer to the festival in July.

 

Sponsors

sponsors-june